Discuss all of your questions, concerns, comments and ideas about Second Edition.

By drfreema
 -  
I'm new to this game so please bear with me on this newbie question.

I was looking at the Romulan Starter Deck https://www.trekcc.org/decklists/index.p ... eckID=2307 and I don't understand the cloaking rule for ships.

Do you have to play 'Engage Cloak' in order to use the cloaking device on a ship with the Cloaking Device keyword on the ship? This starter deck doesn't have the

Can someone please point me to the rules that govern cloaked ships? I couldn't find it in the v4 rules and searching the forums only got me a lot of talk about the 'Engage Cloak' card.

Thanks for pointing me in the right direction.
Ambassador
 - Ambassador
 -  
Cloaking device is chronically underused in this game. The keyword does nothing without one of the handful of cards that reference it, like engage cloak or escaping detection. Design: moar cloaking cards please!

Also: welcome to the game! Let us know where you are so we can help you find players in your area :).

By drfreema
 -  
Fritzinger wrote:Cloaking device is chronically underused in this game. The keyword does nothing without one of the handful of cards that reference it, like engage cloak or escaping detection. Design: moar cloaking cards please!

Also: welcome to the game! Let us know where you are so we can help you find players in your area :).
Thanks for the information. It would be nice if that were spelled out in the rules somewhere :D

I updated my profile with my location information.
Executive Officer
By jadziadax8 (Maggie Geppert)
 - Executive Officer
 -  
The Traveler
2E North American Continental Semi-Finalist 2023
ibbles  Trek Masters Tribbles Champion 2023