CardlistsList RulingsPrint Rulings

Page 1Page 2
Hypospray 2013-02-27
This is not a hand weapon.

All Threes 2012-04-25
To play this interrupt, you must have at least six cards in your draw deck to reveal. Reveal the first three cards and the next three cards from the top of your draw deck in two sets, which you may not rearrange.

Ajur and Boratus 2012-04-25
These personnel may use their special skill to peek at only cards that are seeded face down under the mission, and only if there more than three.

Adapt: Negate Obstruction 2012-04-25
A dilemma may be nullified by this interrupt only after it is encountered in a Borg scouting attempt. You must play another copy of the interrupt each time you encounter another copy of a dilemma that you wish to adapt to.

Alien Parasites 2012-04-25
This entry covers both the original Alien Parasites dilemma and the version included in the combo dilemma Alien Parasites & REM Fatigue, whether encountered on a planet or in space. When you encounter this dilemma and fail to meet its conditions, the mission or scouting attempt immediately ends. At a planet mission, beam the Away Team back to the ship or facility with which they are associated, if any (if not, they remain on the planet surface) or have them reboard their landed ship without transporters. At a space mission, the crew remains aboard their ship. Your opponent then chooses whether or not to take control of the ship/facility and the crew or Away Team. If he chooses to take control, your turn is suspended (you may not initiate actions except as normally allowed during your opponent's turn) while he temporarily controls the ship or facility (if any), the Away Team or crew which encountered the dilemma, and any other personnel aboard that ship or facility. (If any personnel aboard are already stopped, they remain so unless your opponent plays a card that unstops them, such as Distortion of Space/Time Continuum; they then join the rest of the crew.) He does not control any other ship or facility at the location or any personnel who were previously stopped on the planet. He may not take any actions that would normally occur only during his turn, except those using your ship and crew which he controls. Your opponent may take legal actions (see control for limitations) with the ship and crew until they become stopped (he may not then take any action to unstop them) OR he cannot take any further meaningful actions with them (e.g., he may not simply beam them up and down endlessly) OR he chooses not to take any further actions with them. Then control returns to you and your suspended turn resumes. If the ship and crew are not already stopped (or if your opponent chose not to take control), the personnel who originally encountered the dilemma (and the ship, if encountered at a space mission) are now stopped by their failure to overcome it. The dilemma is replaced under the mission to be encountered on the next mission or scouting attempt. If your opponent's Borg scout fails to overcome this dilemma, you must follow all Borg Away Team and battle restrictions, and the Borg may not attempt missions. You may use the controlled Borg to scout for your own current objective if you are playing Borg. If you are playing Borg and control a non-Borg ship and crew, they may attempt and solve a mission, but neither player scores the mission points.

Activate Tractor Beam 2012-04-25
The first function of this interrupt allows you to tow one ship for the extent of your available RANGE on the current turn; the interrupt is then discarded. When played for the second function, the interrupt remains on the ship to add the Tractor Beam permanently. You may play two copies of this interrupt on a ship, one to add a Tractor Beam and one to tow a ship. See towing.

Activate Subcommands 2012-04-25
This event may download a drone which has multiple subcommand icons (e.g. Seven of Nine) as any of their icons. You must also download two other drones.

62nd Rule of Acquisition 2010-06-05
62nd Rule of Acquisition - This event is nullified if you play or have played Scan or Full Planet Scan on any mission, or if you begin an attempt of the mission on which it is played with <3 or >7 personnel. Attempts of other missions have no effect on this event.

1962 Roger Maris Baseball Card 2010-06-05

You may not trade this artifact for another unless you are immediately able to play that artifact as your own (this does not count as your normal card play). Traded artifacts are returned to their owners at the end of the game.

See in play.

A Fast Ship Would Be Nice 2010-06-05
When encountering this dilemma, you may not substitute a ship for the victim if your opponent is playing Borg. See commandeering.