What's New Dashboard Articles Forums Chat Room Achievements Tournaments Player Map The Promenade Volunteers About Us Site Index
Second Edition
CardlistsList RulingsPrint Rulings

Examining a Card


When a card instructs you to "examine" a card or set of cards, the examined cards do not change location until and unless a card instructs you to change their locations.

Example: If you play The Pillage of Bajor, the examined cards are still considered to be the top cards of your deck. If you choose to discard Tajor using The Pillage of Bajor's text, Tajor is considered to have been discarded from the top of your deck and you may place him at your Cardassia Prime.

Applicable Cards: Data's Emotion Chip; Cardassian Protectorate; Feast on the Dying; For All Our Sons; Foresight; New Discovery; Obstacle to Opportunity; One Man Can Summon the Future; Portent; Process Identification; Romulan Intelligence Network; Tampering With Time; The Pillage of Bajor; Vendetta; Zalkonian Storage Capsule; Alidar Jarok, Conscientious Admiral; Angela Martine; Birta, "Helpful" DaiMon; Damar, Cardassian Liberator; Harry Kim, Remorseful Survivor; Hikaru Sulu, Senior Helmsman; Ishka, Moogie; Jaglom Shrek; Keiko O'Brien, Botanist; Kenneth Dalby, Insubordinate Crewman; Lenara Kahn, Wormhole Theorist; Masaro, Idealistic Saboteur; Nog, Eager Cadet; Requisitions Drone; Seven of Nine, Efficient Analyst; Sobi, Felicium Dealer; Spock, Science Officer; T'Rul, Curt Subcommander; Tajor; The Viceroy, Shinzon's Protector;