What's New Dashboard Articles Forums Chat Room Achievements Tournaments Player Map The Promenade Volunteers About Us Site Index
Second Edition
CardlistsList RulingsPrint Rulings


Replacing a Personnel

2012-08-30

Replace means that one thing takes the place of another. The original personnel is still in play during, and slightly after, the replacement. Therefore, if the personnel is unique, then that personnel cannot be replaced by a personnel with the same title.

Also, from page 19 of the Rulebook: \"When one card replaces another, any effects that were about to happen to the original card are transferred to the replacement.\"

Applicable Cards: Dead Ringer; Secret Identity; The Caretaker's "Guests"; Steeled By Loss; Alternate Identity; Borg Queen, Guardian of the Hive; D'Ral, Mutinous Commander; Founder Councilor; Jean-Luc Picard, Worf's cha'Dich; Nasin, Following Orders; Neelix, Grand Proxy; Udar, "Smike"; Weyoun, "Defective" Clone;