What's New Dashboard Articles Forums Chat Room Achievements Tournaments Player Map The Promenade Volunteers About Us Site Index
Article Archives
First EditionSecond EditionTribblesAll

All Categories Continuing CommitteeOrganized PlayRules CommitteeDeck DesignsVirtual Expansions
Card ExtrasSpecial EventsTournament ReportsEverything ElseSpotlight SeriesContests
Strategy Articles


International First Edition Demo Day

by Charlie Plaine, Director of First Edition

21st May 2020

Continuing Committee

First Edition is a great game with a lot of fans across the world. With over twenty-five (25) years of history, there are players, collectors, and fans that have great memories of the cards. Recently, perhaps due to an abundance of time at home, lots of players have been rediscovering their love of our beloved game. We've recently published an article about how to find resources to get back into the game, but we want to do more. And since most of us are still restricted from getting together, what better time to do an online demo day than now?

In that spirit, we're proud to announce the International First Edition Demo Day, which will be on Sunday, June 7th, 2020. We'll be hosting a Zoom call during the day, which will be open to anyone that wants to learn about First Edition and/or online play. We'll have volunteers available throughout the day to answer your questions, walk you through getting Lackey and getting it set up to play First Edition, and more.

The Zoom call will begin at 10 AM GMT / 6 AM Eastern, and will continue for most of the day until 10 PM GMT / 6 PM Eastern / 3 PM Pacific. The call will be our "home base" for the day, a meeting place for our volunteers and for our guest to get together and talk. If you need help getting set up, or practicing with Lackey, we'll work with you to get up side rooms to arrange some privacy. In any case, the Zoom call will be the starting point for anyone that wants to participate. Here's the information to join the call on Sunday, June 7th:

Topic: International 1E Demo Day
Time: Jun 7, 2020 03:00 AM Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86522041114

Meeting ID: 865 2204 1114
One tap mobile
+16699009128,,86522041114# US (San Jose)
+12532158782,,86522041114# US (Tacoma)

Dial by your location
+1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)
+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
+1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
+1 301 715 8592 US (Germantown)
+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
Meeting ID: 865 2204 1114
Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kn0uHcnhu

If you're interested in volunteering to help, please contact Charlie Plaine via email (cplaine AT gmail DOT com) or via PM on our forum to MidnightLich. We can use people in shifts all day to help answer questions, demo the game, and more. And to everyone, we hope that you'll join us on Sunday, June 7th for a day of First Edition talk and demonstrations.


Discuss this article in this thread.

Back to Archive index