For more details about this tournament, to pre-register, or to view results, click here

By Armus (Brian Sykes)
 - The Center of the Galaxy
 -  
Regent
Community Contributor
Hey all!

Due to popular demand over in THE DOJO I'm adding an Infinite Diversity Draft even to the Calendar for February.

We kick the draft off on February 1, so please register by January 31 if you want to play. Based on the number of players registered, we'll allocate draft pods.

My goal is to have the draft complete and round 1 pairings announced by February 8th, and then run 3 rounds of play - we'll expand to 4 rounds if we get more than 8 people signed up.

If you've caught the ID Draft bug, here is your monthly fix. Get in there!

Lackey and some form of agreed-upon communication (e.g., Skype) are required to play.

By Armus (Brian Sykes)
 -  
Regent
Community Contributor
LORE wrote: Mon Jan 25, 2021 3:10 pm In. What are you thinking for a set of HQ's @Armus?
Since it's my first time running one of these, I think I'd prefer to keep it to one of the predefined scenarios. I've asked the other two signed up if they have any preferences over in The Dojo but I've yet to hear anything back.

But I'm basically good with whatever... just want to maximize the fun for everybody!
Director of Organized Play
By LORE (Kris Sonsteby)
 - Director of Organized Play
 -  
Architect
1E Andoria Regional Champion 2023
2E Andoria Regional Champion 2023
W.C.T. Chairman's Trophy winner 2014-2015
jadziadax8 wrote: Mon Jan 25, 2021 4:22 pm I, personally, have never played the For the Cause format.
I am fine with this or another predetermined format. Just note that For the Cause should really read "lots of 1 cost Non-Aligned people that also have the Maquis icon."

By Armus (Brian Sykes)
 -  
Regent
Community Contributor
I see we're already up to 6 people!

According to ID Draft Guru @OKCoyote , that means I can run 2 pods instead of just one, which ALSO means we can run multiple scenarios.