Discuss all of your questions, concerns, comments and ideas about Second Edition.
User avatar
 
By Danny (Daniel Giddings)
 - Gamma Quadrant
 -  
Wanderer
2E European Continental Quarter-Finalist 2019
2E British National Runner-Up 2021
#566918
Just for clarification, Consume is part of a dilemma's effect rather than it's cost, right?

If you can't Consume the specified number of cards when a Consume dilemma's revealed (either because there aren't enough or zero cards left in your dilemma deck), the dilemma still takes place.
User avatar
 
By Armus (Brian Sykes)
 - The Center of the Galaxy
 -  
Goateed
Community Contributor
1E American National Second Runner-Up 2020
#566927
Danny wrote: Mon Nov 29, 2021 3:39 am Just for clarification, Consume is part of a dilemma's effect rather than it's cost, right?

If you can't Consume the specified number of cards when a Consume dilemma's revealed (either because there aren't enough or zero cards left in your dilemma deck), the dilemma still takes place.
:thumbsup:

The only caveat is you have to actually Consume X dilemmas to get X effect (e.g., Temporal Misalignment, Outmatched)
User avatar
Executive Officer
By jadziadax8 (Maggie Geppert)
 - Executive Officer
 -  
2E World Semi-Finalist 2021
Grand Nagus
1E North American Continental Champion 2021
2E North American Continental Quarter-Finalist 2021
#566928
I think Consume is an effect and not a cost, so falls into the do as much as you can do rule.

It’s confusing though, since Consume is clearly an alternate way of costing dilemmas, but I don’t believe it triggers until step 3i of dilemma resolution.

Anything being done to diversify that affiliation[…]

Round 3: Spock with a Goatee FW Geraldkw 100 - 8[…]

21 Questions

I routinely refer back to this post , Franklin. T[…]

A few notes: * I believe Rhetorical Question disc[…]