Discuss all of your questions, concerns, comments and ideas about Second Edition.
User avatar
Ambassador
 - Ambassador
 -  
Legate
#413172
Unsound Logic: opponent chooses a personnel, can return an assassin to their hand to kill a second personnel.

If Gowron is the first personnel killed (he can't save himself), is he in the discard at the time when the second kill is being evaluated? Or are both kills processed together so he can save the second personnel chosen?
User avatar
 
By Armus (Brian Sykes)
 - The Center of the Galaxy
 -  
Goateed
Community Contributor
1E American National Second Runner-Up 2020
#413175
Fritzinger wrote:Unsound Logic: opponent chooses a personnel, can return an assassin to their hand to kill a second personnel.

If Gowron is the first personnel killed (he can't save himself), is he in the discard at the time when the second kill is being evaluated? Or are both kills processed together so he can save the second personnel chosen?
They are two separate actions. If there's an assassin there, your opponent gets to kill someone, full stop. Once that's resolved, if they return the assassin to their hand, they get to kill someone, full stop.

Similarly, you'd need two copies of Escape or two copies of Emergency Transport Unit (or one copy of each) to prevent both kills.

Hope that helps. :cheersL:
Q-Flashin'

Battle deck with The Issue Is Patriotism

I really enjoyed draft the couple times I've playe[…]

Hey folks. I'm bumping this thread to see what peo[…]

jadziadax8 MW treebel 40-35 Thanks for the good g[…]