Place to discuss Tribbles CCG
User avatar
By DataNoh
 - Alpha Quadrant
1E Deep Space 9 Regional Participant 2023
Interested in player opinions. Does activating the Go power have any effect beyond allowing the player to play the next Tribble in sequence if he or she has it?

From the Go Tribble power:
Take another turn (that is, play the next tribble number in sequence).
And from the rulebook under the Dabo power, for clarifying "activating more than one tribble power the previous turn":
For example, if Thomas plays a 1 Go and then a 10 Battle, he executed two Tribble powers.
To me, this implies that "take another turn" doesn't mean anything concrete. Thomas "took another turn" to play Battle, but Dabo considers both actions to have happened on the same turn.

Specific interactions:
  1. Can you activate Go and draw a card instead?
  2. Does "taking another turn" end your previous turn for purposes of timing on a Freeze power? For example, could you freeze the Copy power, activate a 10 Go on your next turn, and then immediately "take another turn" and play an unfrozen 100 Copy?
User avatar
Executive Officer
By jadziadax8 (Maggie Geppert)
 - Executive Officer
2E North American Continental Semi-Finalist 2023
2E Deep Space 9 Regional Champion 2023
We've always played Dabo as if Go --> any other activated power trips it.

1. You can activate Go and draw a card ("go for it").
2. We've always played that the Freeze stays around until you finish playing all your cards.

This doesn't mean I'm actually right, though.
Do I reseed trap cards?

Personnel held by a trap card should be considered[…]

Looks like @pfti won't be able to participate, s[…]

Welcome, to all men and women with thirst for glor[…]

I managed the FW 70-65 against Maggie