T-Ricks wrote:If I encounter Male's Love Interest (or any similar card with a specific target) while attempting a mission with an all female away team, or no valid target, does the dilemma go away or is relocating a male personnel a requirement to get past the dilemma?
I tend to use the example of Zaldan
for this rule. If there are no Diplomacy people present to be targeted, the dilemma whiffs and it doesn't matter if you can fulfill the "unless" or not.
The below quotes from the Dilemma Resolution Guide should clear it up:
Unless 2 Treachery OR a disruptor OR Wesley Crusher
OR Exobiology present, kills two Away Team members
who have Diplomacy (random selection).
If no personnel with Diplomacy in AT, discard dilemma and continue
to next. Otherwise: If AT meets conditions (2 Treachery OR a
disruptor OR Wesley Crusher OR Exobiology), discard dilemma and
continue to next. If not, randomly select two AT members with
Diplomacy to be killed; AT is “stopped”; replace dilemma under
mission to be encountered again.
MALE’S LOVE INTEREST
Male Away Team member (random selection) runs off
with lover to furthest planet. Discard dilemma.
Randomly select one male AT member (if any) and relocate to
farthest planet on this spaceline (count cards; count span if tie).
Male is not “stopped”. Rest of AT is not “stopped” and must
continue to next dilemma. Discard dilemma. (Gender-related; Borg
player discards immediately.)
TL;DR - It's not a requirement. No Males = No relocation.
Boffo97 wrote:Hey, Paddy is European and is awesome.
Give him all the nerd jobs.