This forums is for questions, answers, and discussion about First Edition rules, formats, and expansions.

By Professor Scott (Mathew McCalpin)
 - Delta Quadrant
 -  
Trailblazer
Forgive me, I am new to using sites.

According to Ops, Compatible OFFICER-classification personnel may report here. Any player may, in place of their normal card play, download to an unopposed site on this station one card which may play there (if reporting a ship or personnel, must be of matching affiliation); player draws no cards that turn. Any Computer Skill personnel unopposed here may commandeer station.

My question is with regards to matching affiliation. Since all nors, with the exception of Empok Nor, are either [Fed], [Baj], or [Car], I presume that means that only personnel from whichever of these 3 above affiliations is in control may download an OFFICER to Ops? In other words, [NA] OFFICERs may not download here, but may report here. I presume by the same reasoning, [NA] OFFICERs can DL to Empok Nor Ops though?

Thanks in advance!

By Armus (Brian Sykes)
 - The Center of the Galaxy
 -  
Regent
Community Contributor
Professor Scott wrote:Forgive me, I am new to using sites.

According to Ops, Compatible OFFICER-classification personnel may report here. Any player may, in place of their normal card play, download to an unopposed site on this station one card which may play there (if reporting a ship or personnel, must be of matching affiliation); player draws no cards that turn. Any Computer Skill personnel unopposed here may commandeer station.

My question is with regards to matching affiliation. Since all nors, with the exception of Empok Nor, are either [Fed], [Baj], or [Car], I presume that means that only personnel from whichever of these 3 above affiliations is in control may download an OFFICER to Ops? In other words, [NA] OFFICERs may not download here, but may report here. I presume by the same reasoning, [NA] OFFICERs can DL to Empok Nor Ops though?