This forums is for questions, answers, and discussion about First Edition rules, formats, and expansions.

By ias
 - Alpha Quadrant
 -  
Hello everyone,

Time for me to step out of the shadows: although I've registered on the site ages ago, I never posted until now. I created a profile to create decklists and read all about the rules, but since it's 1E, and I've been away from the game for a while, the learning curve was too high and I subsequently stopped.

A little about myself: I started collecting the game with my little brother way back in '95, but never got beyond FC because cards were hard to come by where I live (New Bajor, btw). Then, about three years ago, I found a boatload of cards via a marketplace website, and started collecting again. Excluding the last two 1E expansions, I have a fair bunch, and am collecting to this day (which is, truth be told, getting more expensive by the minute). :wink:

I only started playing the game when SudenKapala sent me a message, and since we live relatively close nearby (only one country away, but in Europe that's considered close), he's been teaching me the game. Traditional rules, real cards only, and I'm doing pretty well (if I say so myself), even winning from time to time.

I've created a couple of decks, with a lot of flaws (and, as my profile pic suggests, artifacts), with my favourites being a Non-Aligned and TMP deck.

And that's it! I'd be happy to hear from you if you've got any tips on gameplay and advice for a rookie player!
Ambassador
By rsutton41 (Ryan Sutton)
 - Ambassador
 -  
  Trek Masters  Participant 2024
Hi!
Executive Officer
By jadziadax8 (Maggie Geppert)
 - Executive Officer
 -  
The Traveler
2E North American Continental Semi-Finalist 2023
ibbles  Trek Masters Tribbles Champion 2023
Welcome! We’re glad you’re here.

Sent through Subspace from the Starship Enterprise
Ambassador
By bosskamiura (Thomas Kamiura)
 - Ambassador
 -  
Community Contributor

Hello There!