This forums is for questions, answers, and discussion about First Edition rules, formats, and expansions.
Executive Officer
By jadziadax8 (Maggie Geppert)
 - Executive Officer
 -  
2E North American Continental Semi-Finalist 2023
ibbles  Trek Masters Tribbles Champion 2023
2E Deep Space 9 Regional Champion 2023
I started playing in 1999 because I met some cool Trekkie chicks in college and they introduced me to the game. We became roomates and played together for 3 years.

I restarted playing in 2017 because @sevencrdspud rightly pointed out that I was the Vice Chair (my title at the time) for the whole Continuing Committee and should play all three games, not just 2E and Tribbles. Now I'm hooked. :D

By Professor Scott (Mathew McCalpin)
 - Delta Quadrant
 -  
Trailblazer
1E Cardassia Regional Champion 2023
The write-up for the game in SCRYE magazine in 1994 prior to release. I was tired of playing people in MTG that started with Alpha/Beta that had all the toys when I had only started with Revised. I wanted to start at the beginning. I did the same thing with Star Wars in 1995, and again with Young Jedi and Lord of the Rings (All Decipher games). I tried Tribbles when it came out at Deciphercon 2000, and it was not for me. I also tried 2e when it came out, but I didn't like the costing system, and I absolutely hated that it had the same card back and it's backwards compatibility. It was it's own game and should have been separate from day 1 was my thought at the time.

I have since reread the 2e rules and would be open to try playing via Lackey I guess but I would never invest funds into it.
Last edited by Professor Scott on Wed May 12, 2021 6:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
First Edition Rules Master
 - First Edition Rules Master
 -  
Continuing Committee Member - Retired
Community Contributor
I've told this story before, but what the hey: