This forums is for questions, answers, and discussion about First Edition rules, formats, and expansions.
User avatar
Director of Operations
By JeBuS (Brian S)
 - Director of Operations
 -  
Socialite
#565316
stressedoutatumc wrote: Thu Oct 28, 2021 11:13 am Okay, so...

If I have the U.S.S. Valiant with Training Cruise and an M-5 Computer, does it have attack restrictions?

It came up yesterday in my play group and we weren't sure. There is no crew, so does training cruise even apply? Or, since the crew of 0 also has 0 non-cadets, does it fulfill the requirements of the cruise?
The way I read it, 0 non-cadets qualifies as "no more than one non-cadet". So, it seems to me that the effects stack appropriately, so that the ship can move without crew and attack without restrictions.
User avatar
North American OP Coordinator
By The Ninja Scot (Michael Van Breemen)
 - North American OP Coordinator
 -  
1E World Semi-Finalist 2021
2E World Runner-Up 2021
Tribbles World Champion 2021
Socialite
2E North American Continental Champion 2021
  Trek Masters 1E Champion 2020
  Trek Masters 2E Champion 2020
1E Austrian National Champion 2020
1E Canadian National Runner-Up 2019
2E American National Champion 2021
1E Deep Space 9 Regional Champion 2021
2E Ferenginar Regional Champion 2021
#565320
You're right. You still need 2 Computer Skill to play the card but that's it.

Because Romulans shouldn't be the only one to pilot empty ships.

Michael

I'm not sure I agree with you, @DISCO Rox No More[…]

@bashircommander - Hey Oliver, I've dropped you […]

if you have a door on the table, you can use it wi[…]

TOS Movie Teaser is up!

I was told that the on-pain-of-death final deadlin[…]