This forums is for questions, answers, and discussion about First Edition rules, formats, and expansions.
 
By foul_owl
 - Alpha Quadrant
 -  
#567263
When my away team member elopes to the farthest planet, are they technically an "away team" on that planet?

I just played a game where I got hit with a love interest, and the farthest planet just so happened to be where my opponents outpost was. Opponent quickly beamed down and murdered the crew member.

Is this allowed or is the crew member considered out of play until rescued?
User avatar
 
By Armus (Brian Sykes)
 - The Center of the Galaxy
 -  
Goateed
Community Contributor
1E American National Second Runner-Up 2020
#567267
foul_owl wrote: Mon Dec 06, 2021 9:19 am When my away team member elopes to the farthest planet, are they technically an "away team" on that planet?

I just played a game where I got hit with a love interest, and the farthest planet just so happened to be where my opponents outpost was. Opponent quickly beamed down and murdered the crew member.

Is this allowed or is the crew member considered out of play until rescued?
The person is a one-(wo)man away team. If they end up next to your opponent's people and get murdered, thems the breaks.
User avatar
 
 - Beta Quadrant
 -  
#567348
foul_owl wrote: Mon Dec 06, 2021 9:19 am When my away team member elopes to the farthest planet, are they technically an "away team" on that planet?

I just played a game where I got hit with a love interest, and the farthest planet just so happened to be where my opponents outpost was. Opponent quickly beamed down and murdered the crew member.

Is this allowed or is the crew member considered out of play until rescued?
It's allowed. From that same family of dilemmas, my people have been:

Murdered
Captured
Stuck by Ionization
Black Holed
Orbitally Bombarded
Phased out of existence

and more things I can't remember.

If you'd like a nice counter/something for your deckbuilding...

[1] Hidden Fighter
[2] Where No One Has Gone Before

There's probably more, but those two are my go-tos simply because they are useful in almost any deck scenario.

When Decipher stopped developing 1E, they left the[…]

I got a MW 70-45. Michael I went in expectin[…]

We Surrender!

yeah, hippo had the original working template. som[…]

You have to slide the front row to the side (left […]