This forums is for questions, answers, and discussion about First Edition rules, formats, and expansions.
User avatar
By TyKajada (Alexander Schmitz)
 - Delta Quadrant

Glossary says:

... A landed ship may not be targeted by any card that targets a ship, unless the card specifically allows it to target a landed ship. ...

However, according to the glossary Alien Parasites does affect landed ships although the card doesn't specifically target a landed ship.
The glossary mentions "a ship associated with the crew" which I agree on when beaming down. But coming from a landed ship, the crew didn't 'beam and attempt' but rather walked onto the planet, then attempted, not really what the dilemma says wants you to do when controlling ('beam back')

How about God? God does not specifically mention 'landed ship', so a landed ship should be safe. Correct?

I remember playing back in the day that landed ships are safe from both dilemmas, but maybe that changed over the years?

User avatar
Executive Officer
By jadziadax8 (Maggie Geppert)
 - Executive Officer
1E World Quarter-Finalist 2022
2E World Quarter-Finalist 2022
2E North American Continental Semi-Finalist 2022
I'm pretty sure that landed ships are safe from "God".

I also think that the Alien Parasites entry could be correct if you go with the "specific overrides the general" rule of thumb.
User avatar
By winterflames (Derek Marlar)
 - Delta Quadrant
My problem with that entry is is switches between "That ship" and "that ship/facility" without explaining how it might end up effecting a facility.
March ID Draft

At last posting, I had send all of Diamond's p[…]

So you want to 'prove a negative', which is impos[…]

Required actions have to be completed, even th[…]

MN 2023 Gatherings

I'm down for going back to the source or doing the[…]