User avatar
First Edition Rules Master
 - First Edition Rules Master
 -  
Continuing Committee Member - Retired
Community Contributor
#610495
admiral-mogh wrote: Sun Nov 26, 2023 2:36 pm If I play Assimilate species can I then also play I Do Not Take Orders From You!? The first one only says I may not mortally wound during battle, it doesn’t say anything about not killing at start of battle?
Not exactly - it says
Your Borg may beam to and battle a crew or Away Team containing a personnel of that species, but may not mortally wound.
Doesn't say "may not mortally wound during battle" or "except at start of battle".
User avatar
 
By Armus (Brian Sykes)
 - The Center of the Galaxy
 -  
Regent
Community Contributor
  Trek Masters 1E Champion 2023
#610500
AllenGould wrote: Mon Nov 27, 2023 2:27 pm
admiral-mogh wrote: Sun Nov 26, 2023 2:36 pm If I play Assimilate species can I then also play I Do Not Take Orders From You!? The first one only says I may not mortally wound during battle, it doesn’t say anything about not killing at start of battle?
Not exactly - it says
Your Borg may beam to and battle a crew or Away Team containing a personnel of that species, but may not mortally wound.
Doesn't say "may not mortally wound during battle" or "except at start of battle".
Mortally Wound is a game-specific term with a specific definition that's not the same as "kill."

I'm with @Takket - I don't see any reason why this wouldn't work (dumb trek-sense doesn't count :wink: ).
User avatar
First Edition Rules Master
 - First Edition Rules Master
 -  
Continuing Committee Member - Retired
Community Contributor
#610508
Armus wrote: Mon Nov 27, 2023 3:22 pm Mortally Wound is a game-specific term with a specific definition that's not the same as "kill."

I'm with @Takket - I don't see any reason why this wouldn't work (dumb trek-sense doesn't count :wink: ).
:thumbsup:

I got rabbit-holed on the "during battle" piece, which is irrelevant because you're just killing someone. :)
User avatar
First Edition Rules Master
By BCSWowbagger (James Heaney)
 - First Edition Rules Master
 -  
Community Contributor
#610525
:thumbsup:

1. Frool reports for free and has Youth, so folk[…]

Mis-seeds

Can these words be put into matching Blue sleeve[…]

I got the FW against @doctorjoya 100-45. It was […]

We are a week and a day out from this year&rsquo[…]