#623679
It's been a long time since I played with Tribbles. It looks like there's a contradiction in tribble rules regarding beaming and carrying small tribbles. What's the correct way to play these?
The online rulebook 11.3 says, "Small tribble cards may be carried (and beamed) by either player's personnel, like equipment."
The online glossary entry for "tribble" says, "The small Tribble cards - 1 Tribble and 10 Tribbles - may be carried like equipment by either player's personnel. Each personnel may carry only one small Tribble card; when they eventually "drop" it, they are "stopped." They are not required to put it down while they perform other actions, such as attempting a mission.
"The large Tribble cards - 100 Tribbles and greater - may not be carried, but may be beamed by any Transporter Skill personnel. Each personnel may beam up to one large Tribble card for each unit of that skill they have, then that personnel is "stopped" and may beam no more Tribble cards that turn. You may lower the SHIELDS of your Nor to beam large Tribble cards. Although small Tribble cards may not be beamed, you may beam the personnel who are carrying them (this does not require Transporter Skill and does not "stop" anyone)."
The online rulebook 11.3 says, "Small tribble cards may be carried (and beamed) by either player's personnel, like equipment."
The online glossary entry for "tribble" says, "The small Tribble cards - 1 Tribble and 10 Tribbles - may be carried like equipment by either player's personnel. Each personnel may carry only one small Tribble card; when they eventually "drop" it, they are "stopped." They are not required to put it down while they perform other actions, such as attempting a mission.
"The large Tribble cards - 100 Tribbles and greater - may not be carried, but may be beamed by any Transporter Skill personnel. Each personnel may beam up to one large Tribble card for each unit of that skill they have, then that personnel is "stopped" and may beam no more Tribble cards that turn. You may lower the SHIELDS of your Nor to beam large Tribble cards. Although small Tribble cards may not be beamed, you may beam the personnel who are carrying them (this does not require Transporter Skill and does not "stop" anyone)."