User avatar
 
By SudenKapala (Suden Käpälä)
 - Delta Quadrant
 -  
1E The Neutral Zone Regional Participant 2021
#548693
As a reference for the following question, e.g. Valrik must be present at the location of the ship to which he [DL] SDL's Warp Core Breach. (Correct?)

Now, the actual gameplay issue:
Can Q-Net be [DL] SDL'ed anywhere, by Q Of Borg? Or must Q be present at either of the locations which Q Net it is played adjacent to?
(He is then, technically, not present at the very location of the Net. Hence my confusion.)
User avatar
First Edition Rules Master
By BCSWowbagger (James Heaney)
 - First Edition Rules Master
 -  
Architect
Community Contributor
#548756
Commdecker is right, and here's the relevant Rulebook: https://www.trekcc.org/op/1e_rulebook/#SPECIALDOWNLOAD
If a [DL] special download inserts a new card into the spaceline, the personnel downloading it must be adjacent to the location where it is inserted. For example, The Emissary must be in or adjacent to the Bajor Region in order to use his special download of Bajoran Wormhole, and must insert the wormhole into the spaceline between his location and the location on his left or the one on his right.
User avatar
 
By SudenKapala (Suden Käpälä)
 - Delta Quadrant
 -  
1E The Neutral Zone Regional Participant 2021
#548781
BCSWowbagger wrote: Tue Mar 30, 2021 12:41 pm Commdecker is right, and here's the relevant Rulebook:
Only in First Edition.
Every card has its own Rulebook. :roll:

Thx, James. 8)

Opening ceremonies underway.

Balance Team Update?

They should know when it these things come out. […]

Definitely seems interesting. I would need time […]

I'm so bad at this game...

I'm so bad at this game that, if I ever bothered t[…]