Page 2 of 2

Re: Borg and Benefactor

Posted: Wed Apr 21, 2021 5:27 pm
by BCSWowbagger
Armus wrote: Wed Apr 21, 2021 2:50 pm
BCSWowbagger wrote: Wed Apr 21, 2021 2:06 pm It was pretty gross. If I'm not mistaken, you can still do this -- but, since the cards now download only to hand instead of to table, it's much less powerful and is no longer the universal auto-include that Benefactor was for a while.
Nope. The errata changed " [22] card" to " [22] Personnel"

So you technically can still do it with Rods and a CSx2 [22] personnel (I think that's pulled from the MVB Playbook IIRC) but it's a one- shot, and there's a much higher opportunity cost, so if someone wants to burn a seed slot on that tech, I got no beef.
Ohhhhh yeah, that was a good change, gg Zinno & Co.

Re: Borg and Benefactor

Posted: Wed Apr 21, 2021 5:27 pm
by SudenKapala
Thanks, @BCSWowbagger , @Armus . :thumbsup: