User avatar
 
By Mr.Sloan
 - Delta Quadrant
 -  
1E Austrian National Second Runner-Up 2020
#551690
If i play Odo or Garak and then switch them to Cardassian/Domionion mode, counts it as having "played DOM/CAR cards"?

i mean i would then play dominion/cardassian, but i have not played such cards?

also if there is a dominion odo on ds9, can dominion ships fire on ds9? (while under opponents control/ under your control)?
User avatar
 
By winterflames (Derek Marlar)
 - Delta Quadrant
 -  
#551699
I don't have an answer on the switching part, but I can link the appropriatecards:
Alpha Quadrant Alliance
staging ground

As for battle, from the rulebook:
Finally, you must obey affiliation attack restrictions:

Most affiliations ( [Baj], [Car], [Dom], [Fer], [Hir], [Rom], [SF], [Vid], and [Vul]) have standard attack restrictions: they may attack opponents' cards of any affiliation except their own. For example, your [SF] Starfleet-affiliation ships may attack your opponent's [Fer] Ferengi or [Fed] Federation ships, but may not attack your opponent's [SF] Starfleet ships (or ships with [SF] Starfleet personnel aboard).
Edit: One of my quotes fell off.
You may only initiate battle against cards you do not control.
Second edit: the disclaimer at the beginning fell off, too.
User avatar
 
By Mr.Sloan
 - Delta Quadrant
 -  
1E Austrian National Second Runner-Up 2020
#551703
thx for the links.

yeah the question would be if i play fed garak bajoran Odo etc. and then switch to car/dom would it be fine with the treaty and would 1 guy at any site prevent opponent from attacking bajoran ds9: would it become a mixed force if a cardi/dom someowhere at a site?
 
By HoodieDM
 - Delta Quadrant
 -  
Socialite
#551712
Mr.Sloan wrote: Thu Apr 22, 2021 1:58 pm thx for the links.

yeah the question would be if i play fed garak bajoran Odo etc. and then switch to car/dom would it be fine with the treaty and would 1 guy at any site prevent opponent from attacking bajoran ds9: would it become a mixed force if a cardi/dom someowhere at a site?
You can switch their affiliation w/o a penalty to the "playing" part. But you'd create a house arrest at a facility/ship. So you cant do it. On a planet (time location) you can, but not on facility/ship.
User avatar
 
By Armus (Brian Sykes)
 - The Center of the Galaxy
 -  
Goateed
Community Contributor
1E American National Second Runner-Up 2020
#551714
HoodieDM wrote: Thu Apr 22, 2021 3:39 pm
Mr.Sloan wrote: Thu Apr 22, 2021 1:58 pm thx for the links.

yeah the question would be if i play fed garak bajoran Odo etc. and then switch to car/dom would it be fine with the treaty and would 1 guy at any site prevent opponent from attacking bajoran ds9: would it become a mixed force if a cardi/dom someowhere at a site?
You can switch their affiliation w/o a penalty to the "playing" part. But you'd create a house arrest at a facility/ship. So you cant do it. On a planet (time location) you can, but not on facility/ship.
Can't you do it on a station as long as you're not creating a house arrest situation at a specific site?
User avatar
 
By Mr.Sloan
 - Delta Quadrant
 -  
1E Austrian National Second Runner-Up 2020
#551720
site is fine as long as there is no incompabile person.

but i wonder if that counts for having a bajoran ds9 dominion mixed force if a dude is one one seperate site, when dominion wants to fire on poor ds9...

maybe not because he does not mix, when alone in e.g. security office?

maybe its a mixed force if mixed on promenade?
https://www.trekcc.org/1e/index.php?mode=search#Results
 
By HoodieDM
 - Delta Quadrant
 -  
Socialite
#551753
So yeah, couple things can happen when talking about Nors/Sites.

If DS9/TN is being attacked in ship battle and its not at Bajor for DS9 to use Strategema, then yes opponent has to still consider affiliation attack restrictions regardless of where on the Station that same affiliation personnel of yours is at (Ops, Docking Pylon, Science Lab, wherever).

If you have multiple non working affiliations together at a site (that doesnt allow them mixing at that site like Quarks Bar) then consider them "separate teams". So opponent can board and battle one team while the other team (of same opponents affiliation) has to stand back and watch bc they cant help bc they cant mix.

Make sense?
User avatar
 
By Mr.Sloan
 - Delta Quadrant
 -  
1E Austrian National Second Runner-Up 2020
#551811
it does, but what i am wondering is not personal battle or strategema, but if my DS9 has my dominion personal on it can an opponents dominion ship attack my ds9?
User avatar
 
By winterflames (Derek Marlar)
 - Delta Quadrant
 -  
#551834
No. If there is a [Dom] personnel aboard a facility, then [Dom] cards may not attack that facility. As pointed out in my above quotes, only for [SF] .

Ironically, End Transmission *does* work t[…]

ROUND TWO PAIRINGS Maggie Geppert vs. Michael Van […]

I can understand your point of view. I just like E[…]

Playing Relativity/Wells

Don't forget Think Tank Ship, Ivory Tower . That […]