User avatar
 
By Dukat
 - Delta Quadrant
 -  
1E European Continental Semi-Finalist 2022
#579746
Hi guys,

question ...

Say I have a homeworld with no facility. Can I build a Colony there, after solving it?

The Glossary very explicitely states:
No outposts may be seeded or built on any homeworld. Other facilities may be established there if the location meets the requirements of the Facility card.
It says outpost.

Colony does not say 'non-homeworld'.

Not that it is too often a question (most people put a headquarters at their homeworld), but I was wondering, for the heck of it.
Last edited by Dukat on Sat Jun 25, 2022 12:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
 
 - The Center of the Galaxy
 -  
Continuing Committee Member - Retired
Community Contributor
#579750
Dukat wrote: Sat Jun 25, 2022 11:55 am Say I have a homeworld with no facility. Can I build a homeworld there, after solving it?
No, because homeworlds are missions, and you can't build those. ;)

But you can build headquarters or stations (if you meet the requirements on their texts). It's only outposts that have the invisible text.
User avatar
 
 - The Center of the Galaxy
 -  
Continuing Committee Member - Retired
Community Contributor
#579754
Dukat wrote: Sat Jun 25, 2022 12:26 pm LOOOL ... sorry ... good catch ...

I meant: Can I build a Colony there?
I can't think of a reason offhand why you can't - you can build a Nor at a homeworld. (And as mentioned previous - it's only outposts who have the built-in rules; stations and HQs are strictly "reading the card explains the card")
Re-examining Empok Nor

Here, there are printable "Overhead Folien&qu[…]

Space Time Portal

The next regular Balance window is on September 5t[…]

Interested in discussing First Edition, Second Edi[…]

It's time for the era of Dyson Sphere Door

grrrr.... the next set of [Ref] haters thoughts.[…]