User avatar
 
By DataNoh
 - Beta Quadrant
 -  
ibbles  Trek Masters Tribbles Champion 2023
#611123
For example, say I fail Cardassian Processing and my opponent has no crew/Away Team present. Does the dilemma get used as a trap card for the captive? Does it go back under the mission to be encountered again? Or does it have to stay out as the trap card?
User avatar
 
By Commander Joe (Joe Kallstrom)
 - Beta Quadrant
 -  
#611124
From the Dilemma Resolution Guide.

CARDASSIAN PROCESSING [S/P]
Unless Diplomacy, Honor, Transporter Skill, and CUNNING>30 OR Law, SECURITY, and STRENGTH>40, one personnel is captured (random
selection).

If Away Team/crew meets conditions (Diplomacy, Honor, Transporter Skill, and CUNNING>30 OR Law, Security and STRENGTH>40), discard dilemma; mission continues.

Otherwise, randomly select a personnel to be captured. If present, opponent's crew or Away Team at same location takes custody of captive. Away Team/ship and crew are stopped; replace dilemma under mission to be encountered again.

Otherwise, place dilemma on captive as a “trap” card and place captive on opponent's side of the spaceline (discard dilemma if opponent takes custody of captive). Away Team/ship and crew are stopped.
User avatar
 
By Takket
 - Delta Quadrant
 -  
#611167
For purposes of a card like Stratagem, is a personnel “opponent’s captive” if they are only held by a trap card? Or does someone not actually become a captive until they are “taken into custody”?
Chicagoland Tournaments 2024

Thanks to @biecheer for coming out reliably as u[…]

Quark's Bar? If you are using Mirror Terok Nor

I just want to give a shout-out to @edgeofhearing[…]

I got the FW 100-2 in a wacky, but entertaining ga[…]