A place for complete-off-topic conversations that have nothing to do with Star Trek. The rules still apply here, stay civil.

By Se7enofMine (ChadC)
 - Delta Quadrant
 -  
Hey all,

Was just looking at the SWCCG thread and it got me thinking.

I just started playing the Vs System game with a couple of buddies (who I recently got back in to STCCG .. woo).

Just wondering if anyone else in here plays? What are your thoughts on the game?
Ambassador
By bosskamiura (Thomas Kamiura)
 - Ambassador
 -  
Community Contributor
I used to play the Overpower card game which was a precursor to the VS System game.

I've always wanted to learn how to play it.

A lot of my friends in the Santa Barbara playgroup (Northern Los Angeles - about an hour north) played it and were quite successful with it. VS System had the best playmats and would give them out as prizes at events. My friends would actually win them, along with cash. I was lucky enough to get I think three of them as gifts from them.

Chris Donati and Carlos Maya, etc.

TK
Ambassador
 - Ambassador
 -  
Are you paying the old game or the new 2pcg?

I played the old game with a buddy who has followed me through a bunch of different games. It really was the best of the magic clones. It's just a pity that it burned out before the MCU juggernaut got rolling. I would've loved to play with cardboard pictures from the movies and shows.

Also paging our Sydney members for more stories...

By Se7enofMine (ChadC)
 - Delta Quadrant
 -  
The new 2pcg here :)

I've only played ..er .. 2 games so far. My buddies and i only get together once a month or so. Just trying to build my first deck by myself .. NEWB :P
Ambassador
 - Ambassador
 -  
Se7enofMine wrote:The new 2pcg here :)

I've only played ..er .. 2 games so far. My buddies and i only get together once a month or so. Just trying to build my first deck by myself .. NEWB :P