For posting 1E deck designs for feedback from other players and members of the community.

By LXEBN
 - Alpha Quadrant
 -  
U.S.S. Enterprise-C

Three things, 1). I just love the flavor of this card. The idea of entering play damaged at any location is such a heroic and surprising premise. Has anyone built around this card? Not being familiar with many cards, I wouldn't know where to begin. Point me in the right direction or the right mechanics and I'll do a little tinkering.

2). Are there any other cards that provide tradeoffs like this/put you at an apparent disadvantage? Could be a cool theme for a deck.

3). Finally, as a newbie I'm interested in what folks' favorite ships are and why.

Thanks!
First Edition Rules Master
By BCSWowbagger (James Heaney)
 - First Edition Rules Master
 -  
Community Contributor
LXEBN wrote:I just love the flavor of this card. The idea of entering play damaged at any location is such a heroic and surprising premise. Has anyone built around this card? Not being familiar with many cards, I wouldn't know where to begin. Point me in the right direction or the right mechanics and I'll do a little tinkering.
Enterprise-C is underpowered. For ages, there has been talk of getting them powered up. Probably there would be a play engine themed around [1E-AU] Next Generation cards, including the Enterprise-C. I've seen it mentioned in articles going back years, I've seen it attempted in Make It So card design contests, it's just something people think about and want to do.

....butttttt, it hasn't actually happened, at this point. The Enterprise-C is a cool ship (pairs well with Wartime Conditions!), with a cool captain and a few related cards, but it is still basically impossible to build a decent deck around it and its courageous crew. I'm sure it will happen someday, but not yet.