For posting 1E deck designs for feedback from other players and members of the community.

-  
Yo! I'm new to the game, and Star Trek in general and have come across the Premier edition collector's tin. It's a full set of premier and now i'm wondering if you can even play the game, only having one of any given card. I know some games work very well in a singles format, hopefully this is one of them haha!

Are there any premier only deck lists that are single card format? Or can anyone help turn this sweet collector's tin into two competitive decks my brother and I could play against each other? Thanks!

ImageImageImage

By SudenKapala (Suden Käpälä)
 - Delta Quadrant
 -  
Hi!

Can you make two decks from the tin? For certain!

Will they be "competitive" in the current climate? Not by a long shot. (I think that's not what you meant, but I wanted to clear it up.)

Will they be fun decks? Yes, if you're looking to play the 'old' game.
The game has changed a lot over the decades, and between Premiere and All Good Things you'd hardly recognize it; let alone, currently. Does that matter? No. You can still play that game. Don't let anybody tell you different! :wink: I still love it! :)
Later, you can come back here and up your game. Slowly, or with a bang. Up to you and the bro!

(The thing is, some people have evolved with the game and can't imagine going back. I think that's a big shame, and unwarranted. I think you can play many different [levels of] the game[s] with your cards.)

Can decks from the tin be balanced? Sure, if you want! :thumbsup: If you build the best FED deck there is potentially in that tin, it'll beat every ROM or KLI deck, though. So, you have to go easy on those relatively wonderful FED personnel and missions.