For posting deck designs for feedback from other players and members of the community.

By Foxfire
 - Alpha Quadrant
 -  
This is my first try at building a deck for 2E so any advice orsuch would be welcome. To ease myself into the game I'm only using cards from the Second Edition base set.

Edited to remove the first draft deck since it bears no resemblance to the deck I'm building now.
Last edited by Foxfire on Mon Jun 16, 2014 9:42 am, edited 1 time in total.
Ambassador
 - Ambassador
 -  
If you put this into the online deck builder and post the link here we'll be able to interpret the statistics the site generates for you. Also it will provide links to the text and picture of each card. Things I can tell you without knowing the details of what each card does (from a tablet it isn't easy to type each card name into the card search engine):

You want a tight skill set, is usually possible to find 4 non-HQ missions that require a total of 5 different skills. Try get maybe 5x every mission skill, and at least 3x of the others, the possible exceptions of the rarest skills, e.g. no bajoran has telepathy, only 2 have intelligence. The mission skill plan might work slightly differently if you're going for a 2-mission win (for instance 2x just like old times + 2x 35 point mission).

Also most decks people were playing when the base set first came out tended to be small solvers, 40 card draw deck max. I don't have it now but someone will hopefully show up with the link torecent events where players are restricted to decks only from the first set. You'll be able to copy decks from there. It's disappointing to hear but just copying card for card is a good way to learn and there's still a lot of in game decision making to do even if you do copy.

By Foxfire
 - Alpha Quadrant
 -