User avatar
 
By Takket
 - Delta Quadrant
 -  
1E Qo'noS Regional Participant 2021
#559788
A couple cards use this phrase. There is nothing retroactive about this phrase right?

In other words, if I play an "illegal" card BEFORE I play a card with this phrase, there is nothing wrong with that, correct?

Example:

The Final Frontier says I cannot play non- [OS] cards. But as long as I play AMS BEFORE I seed TFF, then having my mission specialists out doesn't create any problems, right?

Similarly, could I seed a [Car] facility BEFORE I download Treaty: Alpha Quadrant Alliance without issue?
User avatar
 
By Keiimaster (Mathew McCalpin)
 - Delta Quadrant
 -  
1E The Neutral Zone Regional Participant 2021
#565048
You are correct. Retroactive text would appear as it is on Continuing Mission for example; Discard this incident if you play (or have played) a non- [TNG] personnel or ship.. So you couldn't use Preserver Obelisk then CM unless you want CM to immediately be discard after the [WC] download.
TOS Movie Teaser is up!

A MISSION at slot 9? There's gonna be a lot of […]

Ladies, gentlemen, and non-binary friends, it's ti[…]

Are ship equipment hidden?

links Specifically, Afterwards, your opponent[…]

Hi folks, Please use this thread to ask questions[…]