User avatar
 
By Ensign Q
 - Delta Quadrant
 -  
#567070
Orbin wrote: Wed Dec 01, 2021 8:03 pm Hi Ensign Q,

it looks like the card you are asking about is Treaty: Alpha Quadrant Alliance, which has "Treaty:" in the title making it a Treaty card. Following the ":" rule this card is "Treaty" and can be referenced by "Treaty" alone.

-James M
yes, but what makes it bajoran?
its not a treaty: bajoran/others
and bajoran isnt even in the lore.
User avatar
 
By nobthehobbit (Daniel Pareja)
 - The Center of the Galaxy
 -  
Moderator
#567071
If I had to guess, it's the inclusion of [Baj] in the game text as an affiliation that is allowed to work with other affiliations, but off the top of my head I can't cite a specific rule that would grant it that characteristic on that basis.
User avatar
 
By Orbin (James Monsebroten)
 - Delta Quadrant
 -  
#567072
Ensign Q wrote: Wed Dec 01, 2021 8:09 pm
Orbin wrote: Wed Dec 01, 2021 8:03 pm Hi Ensign Q,

it looks like the card you are asking about is Treaty: Alpha Quadrant Alliance, which has "Treaty:" in the title making it a Treaty card. Following the ":" rule this card is "Treaty" and can be referenced by "Treaty" alone.

-James M
yes, but what makes it bajoran?
its not a treaty: bajoran/others
and bajoran isnt even in the lore.
Ah, I missed that part. I would say that it references Bajoran in the game text, though I haven't checked any of the rules documents fro confirmation.

-James M
User avatar
 
By Professor Scott (Mathew McCalpin)
 - Delta Quadrant
 -  
#567076
Its a Bajoran Treaty because its a treaty that allows [Baj] to be compatible with some other affiliation. It is also simultaneously a Federation Treaty, a Klingon Treaty, and a Romulan Treaty as well and for the same reason.

Unlike most treaties that apply to the entire affiliation, Treaty: Alpha Quadrant Alliance only applies to [1E-DS9] segments of each affiliation.
User avatar
 
By Professor Scott (Mathew McCalpin)
 - Delta Quadrant
 -  
#567078
Ensign Q wrote: Wed Dec 01, 2021 10:47 pm so the bajoran icon in the textbox is the indicator?
Yes, in Premier the verbiage was: Plays on table. Your Federation and Klingon affiliations recognize this treaty. They can now mix and cooperate. as seen on Treaty: Federation/Klingon.

A modern version of the same card would use [Fed] and [Kli] instead of spelling it out. Again though, the card in question only pertains to [1E-DS9] sections of the 4 affiliations and not the entire affiliations.
User avatar
First Edition Rules Master
By BCSWowbagger (James Heaney)
 - First Edition Rules Master
 -  
1E World Champion 2021
Contender
Community Contributor
1E North American Continental Runner-Up 2022
#567081
Glossary wrote:treaties
[...]

A "Federation treaty" is any treaty which includes the Federation (or [Fed]) as one of the parties. For example, Treaty: Federation/Klingon, Treaty: Alpha Quadrant Alliance, and Organian Peace Treaty are all Federation treaties as well as Klingon treaties.
Test for Weakness and Borg Cutting Beam

I'm sure you all saw this, but we patched this in[…]

Baur San - a 24 Japan Watch

1:00 A.M. – 2:00 A.M. Directed by: Suzuki […]

Yeah I'm gonna sit this one out. Getting in for 3 […]

Glossary out of date

Something like that would make a good X. Now it […]