User avatar
 
By winterflames (Derek Marlar)
 - Delta Quadrant
 -  
Donor
#569983
Theorizing: changes in bold
If opponent's 2 Law or 2 Treachery here, up to four 8 opponent's SECURITY personnel may beam to one 2 of your ships here, capture a 2 crew member(s) of lower STRENGTH and/or beam off.
/Theorizing

Based on Doubling dilemmas:
If a card "doubles a dilemma" (Taar, Lore), it doubles all features of the dilemma (requirements, results, point values).
User avatar
 
By Armus (Brian Sykes)
 - The Center of the Galaxy
 -  
Goateed
Community Contributor
1E American National Second Runner-Up 2020
#569984
Is "a" doubled to "two"?

I ask because in the context of Let Me Help "a" is not a numerical value for purposes of increasing by 1.

How can you double something if you can't add one to it?

Seems a bit inconsistent to me.
User avatar
 
By winterflames (Derek Marlar)
 - Delta Quadrant
 -  
Donor
#569987
I would say that the team who created let me put Numerical Values on that card for a reason. I don't know what kind of reason, but I am sure there is one.

Doubles has been around since premier (varon T) and has been doubling not only numbers since 2PG's data laughing doubled data's head. Or are you indicating that Lore does nothing to crystalline entity because that card has no numbers on it? (Edit: there are definitely numbers there. Sorry)

There is no reason Doubles shouldn't be simplified, but currently it doubles all things.
Defend Homeworld

I am opposed to this American politics of abol[…]

Come play Tribbles tonight! https://www.trekcc.or[…]

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!

I'm pretty sure most people don't put that on thei[…]

Nor rules changes

First to seed it, gets it. We have been working […]