User avatar
 
By Takket
 - Delta Quadrant
 -  
#583231
CONTROL AND OWNERSHIP (12.3)
Clarification: Start of Control (12.3.0.1)

You control each card you seed or play, as well as any Headquarters of an affiliation you are playing. You do not control cards which are in your deck, hand, or discard pile, except while seeding or playing them.

The word "your" is often used as shorthand to refer to cards you control. For example: Each of your Treachery personnel is CUNNING +2. This gametext affects the CUNNING of each Treachery personnel you control.

Similarly, the word "opponent's" is used as shorthand for cards your opponent controls.

You are the owner of each card you begin the game with. You remain the owner of a card for the entire game.

During a game, your opponent may take control of some of your cards (through commandeering, Brainwash, Alien Parasites, etc.). Such a card is no longer "yours." (It becomes your opponent's.) However, you still own it, and therefore you still "have it in play." For example, if your opponent assimilates your unique Jean-Luc Picard, you may not play another Jean-Luc Picard, because you still have the first one in play. At the end of the game, all cards are returned to their owners.
Stupid Trek Jokes and Memes

This never gets old. ( :-^)<8->==

Penetrate Enemy Lines Promo

After a few clicks back and forth between the ol[…]

THE RAGE THREAD

HAVE THE RULES OR THE CARDS OR WHATEVER BEEN FIX[…]

:thumbsup: