User avatar
 
By Professor Scott (Mathew McCalpin)
 - Delta Quadrant
 -  
Trailblazer
#631646
Hoss-Drone wrote: Mon Nov 11, 2024 1:18 pm
Professor Scott wrote: Mon Nov 11, 2024 12:53 pm
Ashigaru wrote: Mon Nov 11, 2024 10:37 am

Oooh oooh! I know, I know!! From the Rulebook at Dual-Personnel Cards (6.3.4)

"If either personnel on a dual-personnel card is: stopped, killed, captured, moved, removed from play, downloaded, reported for free, or otherwise experiences some change in status or position (for example, is phased, "held by aliens", or changes affiliation), then the same thing automatically happens to the other personnel on the card."

So Comfort Women applies its effect to the Kira half (changing the personnel's affiliation to just [Car] ), and the same applies to the O'Brien half. It is now an [1E-AU] [Car] personnel native to the Alpha Quadrant, so it is native to Singha Refugee Camp.
Which is ironic that O'Brien would be [Car], given his hatred of Cardies.

He doesnt hate Cardassians. He hated what he became because of them. :P
I stand corrected loathes, not hates:

Miles O'Brien
Transporter chief. Conn and Tactical expert. Loathes "Cardies." Loves Keiko. Begat Molly. He plays cello.
User avatar
 
By boromirofborg (Trek Barnes)
 - Delta Quadrant
 -  
1E World Quarter-Finalist 2024
#631648
Professor Scott wrote: Mon Nov 11, 2024 3:28 pm I stand corrected loathes, not hates:

Miles O'Brien
Transporter chief. Conn and Tactical expert. Loathes "Cardies." Loves Keiko. Begat Molly. He plays cello.
fair, but that's a very different O'Brien then the version that the Dual Personnel captures. The one with Kira is one who has had a Cardassian flirt with him, worked with Garak somewhat for a few years, took care of a Cardasain orphan. He's grown a lot. ;)
User avatar
 
By Professor Scott (Mathew McCalpin)
 - Delta Quadrant
 -  
Trailblazer
#631654
boromirofborg wrote: Mon Nov 11, 2024 3:52 pm
Professor Scott wrote: Mon Nov 11, 2024 3:28 pm I stand corrected loathes, not hates:

Miles O'Brien
Transporter chief. Conn and Tactical expert. Loathes "Cardies." Loves Keiko. Begat Molly. He plays cello.
fair, but that's a very different O'Brien then the version that the Dual Personnel captures. The one with Kira is one who has had a Cardassian flirt with him, worked with Garak somewhat for a few years, took care of a Cardasain orphan. He's grown a lot. ;)
He has not! He's the same height! :P :P :P
User avatar
 
 - Gamma Quadrant
 -  
Continuing Committee Member - Retired
#631664
Smatchmo wrote: Thu Oct 31, 2024 8:07 pm I'm another who read it as "Comfort Women (that is) played".

But also double checking that any [1E-DS9] [Car] with [Stf] or Terok Nor-related is native, including [MQ] [Car] ?
I'm working on this deck for a future video and had the same question (specifically when i thought about Overseer Odo). The answer i have so far is ...... yes?!........the time location appears to make them native as they are a [1E-DS9] [Car] with Terok nor in lore or are ❖ [Car] . If you report them to the time location planet instead of the facility you ignore the quadrant reporting rule and are left with just the native rule.
User avatar
 
By Gul Dakar (Manuel Rupprecht )
 - Beta Quadrant
 -  
#631670
Hoss-Drone wrote: Mon Nov 11, 2024 8:55 pm
Smatchmo wrote: Thu Oct 31, 2024 8:07 pm I'm another who read it as "Comfort Women (that is) played".

But also double checking that any [1E-DS9] [Car] with [Stf] or Terok Nor-related is native, including [MQ] [Car] ?
I'm working on this deck for a future video and had the same question (specifically when i thought about Overseer Odo). The answer i have so far is ...... yes?!........the time location appears to make them native as they are a [1E-DS9] [Car] with Terok nor in lore or are ❖ [Car] . If you report them to the time location planet instead of the facility you ignore the quadrant reporting rule and are left with just the native rule.
Thats how it works i think :thumbsup:
User avatar
 
By Takket
 - Delta Quadrant
 -  
#631674
Hoss-Drone wrote: Mon Nov 11, 2024 8:55 pm
Smatchmo wrote: Thu Oct 31, 2024 8:07 pm I'm another who read it as "Comfort Women (that is) played".

But also double checking that any [1E-DS9] [Car] with [Stf] or Terok Nor-related is native, including [MQ] [Car] ?
I'm working on this deck for a future video and had the same question (specifically when i thought about Overseer Odo). The answer i have so far is ...... yes?!........the time location appears to make them native as they are a [1E-DS9] [Car] with Terok nor in lore or are ❖ [Car] . If you report them to the time location planet instead of the facility you ignore the quadrant reporting rule and are left with just the native rule.
I think you can report him to the station too. Since the station says "Only personnel native to this timeline may report here". To me that would override the quadrant rule since the station is granting Natives, and only natives, the right to report there.

Am I wrong about that?

This time location would have been a LOT easier to use if it excluded [MQ] , especially with a facility involved.
User avatar
 
By commdecker (Matthew Zinno)
 - Gamma Quadrant
 -  
Arbiter
Community Contributor
#641263
(Coming to this semi-old thread because it answers several questions I was about to ask.)
Takket wrote: Mon Nov 11, 2024 11:42 pm
Hoss-Drone wrote: Mon Nov 11, 2024 8:55 pm
Smatchmo wrote: Thu Oct 31, 2024 8:07 pm I'm another who read it as "Comfort Women (that is) played".

But also double checking that any [1E-DS9] [Car] with [Stf] or Terok Nor-related is native, including [MQ] [Car] ?
I'm working on this deck for a future video and had the same question (specifically when i thought about Overseer Odo). The answer i have so far is ...... yes?!........the time location appears to make them native as they are a [1E-DS9] [Car] with Terok nor in lore or are ❖ [Car] . If you report them to the time location planet instead of the facility you ignore the quadrant reporting rule and are left with just the native rule.
I think you can report him to the station too. Since the station says "Only personnel native to this timeline may report here". To me that would override the quadrant rule since the station is granting Natives, and only natives, the right to report there.

Am I wrong about that?
No, it doesn't override the quadrant rule. Adding a limitation does not negate other limitations.

However, he can report aboard the station because he's a native of the time location, and therefore he can report anywhere at the location. He doesn't even have to worry about reporting to the right site for his classification, as he would if he were using the station/site's reporting ability. In fact, he can't use that reporting ability, because he's not in his native quadrant -- and therefore, for instance, he can't generate a card draw from Primary Turbolift.

[Car] [DS9] [Kli] [SF] [2e-Vid]

Come pay tonight! https://www.trekcc.org/tour[…]

I will get everything set up and then reach out […]

In addition to Seek Illicit Relic there are 3 othe[…]