This forums is for questions, answers, and discussion about First Edition rules, formats, and expansions.
User avatar
 
By Armus (Brian Sykes)
 - The Center of the Galaxy
 -  
Goateed
Community Contributor
1E American National Second Runner-Up 2020
#567129
foul_owl wrote: Thu Dec 02, 2021 11:25 pm Obviously you would have to win on that turn, or else you lose!

It seems like it could be allowed but I'm not sure.
Today? No. The errata to to Devidian Door takes that option off the table.

Even before the errata the answer would have been "yes, but..." as in you *could* do that, but by rule even if you won the game, you'd still have to show a door or you'd lose.

This was never in the card text, but Decipher made that result a rule many years ago.
User avatar
Online OP Coordinator
By pfti (Jon Carter)
 - Online OP Coordinator
 -  
Praetor
1E American National Champion 2020
#567142
Ensign Q wrote: Fri Dec 03, 2021 8:36 am if you have a door on the table, you can use it without another one, but you will lose the game then.
perfect concession
Before the errata, this was THE way to concede. You always had the power to nope out of a game using the rules of the game
User avatar
 
 - The Center of the Galaxy
 -  
Continuing Committee Member - Retired
Community Contributor
#567153
pfti wrote: Fri Dec 03, 2021 10:29 am Before the errata, this was THE way to concede. You always had the power to nope out of a game using the rules of the game
The "play a non- [HA] as a [HA]" trick is slightly superior IMO, since you can reveal the card at any time to lose. :D
User avatar
 
 - The Center of the Galaxy
 -  
Continuing Committee Member - Retired
Community Contributor
#567604
stressedoutatumc wrote: Sun Dec 12, 2021 11:26 am I believe that even pre errata, you’d have to show the card or lose the game even if you “won” on that turn,
:thumbsup:
User avatar
 
By ShipNerd
 - Beta Quadrant
 -  
#567622
Nowdays you are allowed say devidian door as often as you want, even if you don´t have the card. it just doesn´t do anything anymore positive or negative until you have the card out :wink: :D

The errated version was a good choice, you find it
https://www.trekcc.org/1e/index.php?cardID=950

Honestly the big problem IMHO is the unlimited [Eq[…]

Baur San - a 24 Japan Watch

2:00 Am – 3:00 AM Written by: Shûkei[…]

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!

Happ birthday to @AllenGould !

Release Event for The Menagerie

Thanks everyone for getting these results in so qu[…]