I agree with Caretaker's Guest!
The Ninja Scot wrote: ↑Mon May 23, 2022 2:18 am
As far as I know, you can play Quinn on Amanda: Protector when it is revealed. If your opponent has cards in hand, then a Kevin Uxbridge goes back to the top of your deck and they will have to discard Amanda: Protector. If they don't have another, then you should be fine.
As for how it works - You play End Transmission. Next turn, you use Amanda Rogers: Protector to place ET to the top of your deck. You then draw cards using any number of different options before the end of your turn, then replay the End Transmission back to the table before you end your turn to keep the lockdown going. As long as the countdown dilemmas are still in effect, you're good to go to do whatever such as playing more Amanda: Protectors.
A few rules questions here, in addition ...
And this works because?
End Transmission is not discarded, but stays on table, because of the countdown?
Normally, an interrupt gets discarded.
The interrupt lies on table.
The moment Amanda is revealed, it gets discarded.
The player having played Amanda can CHOOSE which interrupt to nullify, correct?
(It is not mandatory to nullify ANY interrupt?)